How did Jacqueline Fernandez make herself eligible for her role in Sajid Nadiadwala’s ‘Kick’?

To enter Bollywood, do a few good roles, and suddenly get a lead role opposite one of the famous Khans in the industry is a big thing. And, when you are not even from the same country, it might get more difficult. However, with her charm and acting skills, the beautiful and gorgeous Jacqueline Fernandez, who is from Sri Lanka, has bagged an important role in the upcoming Salman Khan starrer Kick. Kick is the remake of the Telugu movie with the same name, which is also film producer Sajid Nadiadwala’s directorial debut. He is also producing the film under his banner Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. Actors Salman Khan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Archana Puran Singh, and Mithun Chakraborty are playing the lead roles in the movie, which is about a conman and the cop assigned to nab him.

Image

While Sajid Nadiadwala has taken the risk of trusting Jacqueline based on her past work in super hit movies like Race 2 and Housefull 2, the actress does not plan to put him down. For the first time, Jacqueline will be seen as the sole lead in Kick that too opposite super star Salman Khan. Knowing that she has to prove herself to the newly turned director the actress is putting in the efforts. Talking about herself Jacqueline said, “For starters, I am pretty honest with myself. If there is something that I like or don’t like about my work then I won’t be overtly critical about myself. I would rather keep that in mind for my current and future projects. Fortunately I have honest people in life, who show me the true picture and advise me on where I need to work on or change. To top it all, I am my own best critic. Neither am I partial, nor am I over judgmental. I am plain and simple honest to myself.” So, such an attitude helps Jacky make herself eligible for her role in Kick.

This Sajid Nadiadwala production Kick will release on 25th July, 2014!

Leave a Reply

