“I increase costs!” – Sajid Nadiadwala

A film producer should know where to spend and where not to. However, big budget films are not made like that by keeping a tab on the expenses. And, with the famous film producer of Bollywood Sajid Nadiadwala, the case is the same. He has never kept a check on the expenditure, when he makes a film. It is just that the talented film maker continues to produce movies, make improvements one after another, and in the end all he has is a project with a big budget. The producer does not believe in setting budgets. He considers his final cost to be the budget. This is the reason that he has made several amazing films like Waqt Hamara Hai, Jeet, Judwaa, Mujhse Shaadi Karogi, Heyy Babyy, Housefull, Housefull 2, without letting the expenses make him feel the pinch. He also believes in increasing the business of the film, rather than cutting down on the expenses. Currently, the film maker is working on six films namely Highway, 2 States, Heropanti, Kick, Phantom, and Window Seat.Sajid Nadiadwala

Sajid Nadiadwala also is turning director this year with his upcoming Salman Khan starrer Kick. The newly turned director loves to shoot his movies in foreign countries, which is again a reason for the increasing costs. Nevertheless, as said before, expenses do not pose a problem to this man. He is such a perfectionist that he likes to work on every minute detail, thereby increasing the cost of a project even more. Confirming this, the producer cum director said, “God is kind that I have saved something, otherwise my finance is bad. I have never planned a budget, the cost is my budget. My team always asks me to stay out of costs, as every time I get involved, I increase costs. All my staff has been with me from the beginning. The same is true of my actors, be it Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar or Sanjay Dutt. Not only have I repeated them in my movies, but they too have repeated me.”

http://sajid-nadiadwala.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

