Imtiaz Ali both surprised and excited over Sajid Nadiadwala’s Highway and its Berlin connection!

The happiest moments of life are sometimes the most unexpected ones. They do make us happy, but again it comes as a surprise that we might not believe. One such incident has occurred with the makers of the upcoming film Highway. The road film has been written, directed, as well as produced by the very talented Imtiaz Ali. Film producer Sajid Nadiadwala is presenting Highway worldwide in association with Disney’s UTV Motion Pictures. Actors Randeep Hooda and Alia Bhatt are playing the lead roles, where Randeep will be showcased as an abductor and Alia as a city slicker. The surprise is that Highway has been selected to be featured at the Berlin International Film Festival. Sharing his view on this selection an extremely astounded Imtiaz said, “I think it’s about my ignorance of the whole festival scene. I really don’t know much about that world. I didn’t make the film to go to any festival. And none of my earlier films have gone to any festival. I am supposed to be a vulgar sellout kind of entertainer. I am not an intellectual, you know, so that’s why I was surprised.”

Imtiaz-Ali

This is   something that has made presenter Sajid Nadiadwala proud to be a part of Highway. Adding to his yet so confused as well as excited views about Highway’s Berlin connection Imtiaz Ali said, “Honestly, I have no idea what kind of audience is going to see this film in Berlin. But what I am excited about is that perhaps it’s going to be an audience that probably doesn’t usually get to see an Indian film. So in that sense, I am keen to see how they respond. I am more interested to know who they are and how they watch my film. What I would like them to take away is that there are various voices in Indian cinema.” Sajid is presenting Highway worldwide on the 21st of February, which is this month!

Leave a Reply

